Editorial Board

The management of our journal is a collaborative endeavor by the whole editorial team, featuring an active, widely respected, diverse, and representative Editorial Board. The editorial structure of the journal is listed as below and the roles and responsibilities of the editorial team are available at: https://www.amegroups.com/pages/journal-management#content-title.


Profile Image

Roger Kamm, PhD

Cecil and Ida Green Distinguished Professor of Biological and Mechanical Engineering, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Department of Biological Engineering, Institute for Medical Engineering & Science, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA


Profile Image

Y. Shrike Zhang, PhD

Assistant Professor Department of Medicine Harvard Medical School


Profile Image

Dan Huh

Associate Professor of Bioengineering, University of Pennsylvania

Associate Editors

Profile Image

Mohsen Akbari, PhD

Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Victoria, Canada
Profile Image

Guohao Dai, PhD

Department of Bioengineering, Northeastern University, USA
Profile Image

Suzanne Fitzpatrick, PhD

Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition, US Food and Drug Administration, College Park, Maryland, USA
Profile Image

Nicole Kleinstreuer, PhD

Interagency Center for the Evaluation of Alternative Toxicological Methods (NICEATM), National Toxicology Program, National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, National Institutes of Health, USA
Profile Image

Madhu Lal-Nag, MS, MBS, PhD

Program Lead, Research Governance Council, Office of Translational Sciences Center for Drug Evaluation & Research, U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Profile Image

Andries van der Meer

Applied Stem Cell Technologies (AST), University of Twente, Enschede, The Netherlands
Profile Image

Šeila Selimović, Ph.D

National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, MD, USA
Profile Image

Aleksander Skardal, BSc, PhD

Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine, USA
Profile Image

Weijia Zhang, PhD

Institute of Biomedical Science, Fudan University, Shanghai, China

Corresponding Editor

Kathryn Yan

Editorial Office, Microphysiological Systems